Seymour Hersh at American Library Association-Chicago-June 2005

Literary Tastes: A Notable Books Breakfast at the American Library Association conference celebrates the 2005 Notable Book Council List for America's Readers. The breakfast will be held on Sunday June 26, 2005 from 7 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.
Scheduled to appear:
  • Pulitzer Prize winning Seymour M. Hersh, author of Chain of Command: The Road from 9/11 to Abu Ghraib;
  • Tobias Wolff, author of Old School;

  • Nathaniel Philbrick, author of Sea of Glory: America's Voyage of Discovery: The U.S. Exploring Expedition, 1838-1842 and the Director of the Egan Institute of Maritime Studies on Nantucket Island;
  • Nikki Giovanni, The Collected Poetry of Nikki Giovanni, 1968-1998;
  • Poet Laureate of the United States, Ted Kooser, author of Delights and Shadows.
Complete list of the 2005 Notable Books is here.