Law Library Dean Among Faculty Who Deny Jeb Bush Honorary Degree

The University of Florida Faculty voted to deny an honorary degree to former Gov. Jeb Bush. Professor Mary Kathleen Price, Clarence J. TeSelle Professor of Law, and Associate Dean, Library & Technology,was one who objected to the award. Professor Price is former Law Librarian of Congress, past president of the American Association of Law Libraries, and a member of Beta Phi Mu.